Weekend in Bali

As many of you may know, I have the tendency to overexert myself when it comes to work and all of the commitments I make.  Over the past seven weeks, I have been staying at school until at least six in the evening (and many times later than that, even) and my number one focus has been on work.  My weekends have, for the most part, been consumed by and dictated by school.  If I knew someone would be coming over on Saturday, I would work later on Friday, and work for most of Sunday (since I go to church on Saturday nights).

All of that changed, when my friend Janna invited me to Bali.  So, this weekend, five of us hopped on a plane and spent a day and a half in Bali.

So, here are some of the photos from the weekend away from smoggy Jakarta.

Breakfast overlooking an active volcano near Ubud, Bali.

Breakfast overlooking an active volcano near Ubud, Bali.

Janna ready to bike 25K!

Janna ready to bike 25K!

We stopped to visit some rice paddies.  I, of course, took a nature selfie.

We stopped to visit some rice paddies. I, of course, took a nature selfie.

Another shot of the rice paddies that we biked through during our trip.

Another shot of the rice paddies that we biked through during our trip.

After we got back from biking, we changed and went to Kuta beach to catch some sunshine and waves.

After we got back from biking, we changed and went to Kuta beach to catch some sunshine and waves.

One thought on “Weekend in Bali

  1. You go girl!! You so deserve that mini vacation!!! Did you ever ever ever in your life think that some day you would fly off to Bali for a day and a half!! Hope you had an awesome time!! xo xo xo

Leave a Reply

