Summer Highlights

My five weeks at home were awesome, but went by way too quickly.  There are too many things to talk about, but I will highlight the best parts:

Family Vacation

Our family went on vacation down south, first to Biltmore Estate in North Carolina, and then to Virginia Beach.  Not only were the beach and mountains beautiful, it was a perfect way to spend some time with just my family.

Theatre Camp

My camp is a very important part of who I am, and I have the privilege of being able to continually be a part of what is happening a Huron Forest Camp CedarRidge.  This was the second year of theatre camp, and it was a phenomenal experience. I love being able to see people who, even if I was not in Indonesia, I would only get to see during camp.

Grand Rapids

I spent two weekends in Grand Rapids, and got to see a lot of people who are very special to me.

Eryn’s Wedding

Eryn, one of my best friends, got married on the last weekend of my time in America.  I feel so lucky to have been able to be a part of such an important part of her life.

Home

Fresh air, childhood home, long lasting friendships….

 

Leave a Reply

