London and The Countryside || March 2015

I got back from London two whole weeks ago. It’s crazy how quickly time can slip away from you, especially when that time is consumed by an endless list of time sensitive tasks. I can’t believe I haven’t posted pictures yet!

Some context, perhaps, would begin this post well. Why, exactly, was I in London, especially considering that it is two lengthy flights away from my Jakarta home? Well, my London trip was a long time coming. In fact, it had been in the making for an entire year! It took so long to plan because I (and two other teachers) took 27 students to London for an educational Spring Break trip.

Yes, it was crazy. Yes, it was fantastic. Yes, I would do it again.

I loved it. My students were very well behaved and, beyond a few “getting lost” experiences, we didn’t really have any problems. (Well, they are all very shopping-obsessed, so that did add an unexpected element to the trip.) Regardless, we all had a great time.

I don’t have very many photographs of myself and, since it is my personal policy not to post any photos of my kids’ faces on my blog or social media, you will have to settle for a litany of photographs which feature things that are old.

Real old.

In fact, I think that was my favourite part of being in London and the surrounding area. There were buildings that were older than my home country’s “discovery.” Stories that pre-date my understanding of civilization. (Perhaps that is my own education gap speaking, but really, who remembers what was happening in 400AD?!) (The residence of Bath, England, do!)

Instead of posting all of my photos here, I will just include a few of my favourite snaps from my week in London and the countryside, and leave some of the remaining photos for another time.

Leave a Reply

