Michigan Summer

As always, Michigan summer is treating me well.

While the weather has been quite chilly, considering the late June date, I have loved the sharpness in the air.  After living year round in a tropical country, anything cooler than 80F feels absolutely fantastic.

In my first week back, I haven’t done much beyond spend time with my family, run errands, and reconnect with friends from Metro Detroit.

However, next week kicks off the busy part of the summer– camp and Grand Rapids, family vacation and a trip out to Chicago.  For now, I am enjoying the calm and trying to adjust my sleep schedule.

Summer vacation.  Clean air and dirt roads. Pure Michigan.

Leave a Reply

