Summer 2015: In Review

It’s been a long while since my last post! Honestly, I was swept away in the joys of summer vacation. Without any sort of schedule in my life, I must admit that I couldn’t find any time to write intentionally, which shows both my need for schedules in order to be productive and how easily I am taken by the idea of spending time away from my computer.

The summer of 2015 was incredible. Unlike past summers, I was able to stay in the states until the end of July. It’s overwhelming to think of how fast my seven weeks of summer flew by, and the fact that I am now sitting in Jakarta still has my head spinning.

Over the course of the summer, I volunteered at the summer camp I have attended every since I was ten, visited a good friend and previous co-worker in Chicago, went on vacation with my family, and spent time with friends around my home state. While I could write about every beautiful moment, I must admit that such reflection would probably make me feel rather homesick– I have only been back in Jakarta for three days, so I am still missing my family, green grass, fresh air, and greek yogurt. So, instead of words, I leave you with pictures. Cheers!

My family drove down to North Carolina and Virginia for a bit of beach relaxation and a visit to our favourite historical home.

Thankfully, I was able to visit friends from all around the Midwest.  Here are a few snaps from those adventures.

No Michigan summer would be complete without pictures of #PureMichigan!

The final photo snapped before my departure to Jakarta:

IMG_7905

Leave a Reply

